Community Search
Print Page   |   Contact Us   |   Sign In   |   Register
Community Search
Meet Your SQA Leaders
Share |




Lilian Quah, CFA

Managing Director, Portfolio Manager, Head of Quantitative Research


Lilian is a portfolio manager, the head of quantitative research, and a member of the Quantitative Research and Risk Management team.


Prior to joining Epoch in 2013, she spent five years at AllianceBernstein, where she was a senior quantitative analyst in the Value Equities Group. Before Bernstein, Lilian was a senior consultant in the finance practice at the ERS Group, an economics consulting firm. Lilian has a BA in Economics from Wellesley College and a Masters in Economics from Stanford University.


Vice President



Ken D’Souza, CFA, is a Portfolio Manager for QMA, working within the Quantitative Equity team. His responsibilities include portfolio management, analysis and research. Prior to joining QMA, Ken was a Quantitative Analyst on the Emerging Markets team at Batterymarch Financial Management where his responsibilities included research and portfolio management. Prior to Batterymarch, he was a research and development engineer and manager at Shaw Industries (Berkshire Hathaway) where he was responsible for modeling nylon molecular rheology. Ken holds a BS in Chemical Engineering from the Georgia Institute of Technology, a MS in Management Science and Engineering from Stanford University and a MBA in Finance from the University of Chicago Booth School of Business. He holds the Chartered Financial Analyst (CFA) designation and has served on the Board of Directors of the CFA society of Boston.




Lin Zhao, PhD, quantitative research and development. Lin is an an equity quant on the research and investment team at Bloomberg LP. Lin joined Intech in 2015 after finishing her Ph.D. in mathematics at Dartmouth college. Lin holds a BSc in Information and Computational Sciences from Nankai University, China.



Drew Thornton, Invesco - more information coming soon!


Immediate Past President


Erin Gibbs is Equity Chief Investment Officer of Standard & Poor’s Investment Advisory Services (SPIAS) as well as Vice President of Equity Models Management for S&P Capital IQ. Erin oversees all equity active portfolio strategies, which include both North American and International jurisdictions. Strategies focus on risk-adjusted returns, attempting to maximize returns while minimizing volatility. Erin is also responsible for developing the equity advisory business and quantitative portfolio research globally. Erin has been with S&P Capital IQ since 2006 and has over 15 years of experience in quantitative equity research and investment management. Erin’s prior roles include positions at Liberty Ridge Capital, Citigroup, and Sanford Bernstein. She has successfully completed level 3 of the CMT (Chartered Market Technician) certification program. Erin holds a Bachelor’s degree in International Management with a focus in Finance from Pace University.





Directors, Class of 2023
Irina Bogacheva, QS Investors
Andrew Chin, AllianceBernstein
Peg DiOrio, Voya Investment Management
Kenneth Hightower, East Rock Capital

Colm O'Cinneide, Ph.D., QS Investors
Matthew Rothman, Ph.D., Millennium Management
Yosef Zweibach,PanAgora Asset Management


Directors, Class of 2022


Jim Gordon, CFA, Federated Global Investment Management Corp

Christos Koutsoyannis, Atlas Ridge Capital

Jason MacQueen, Northfield Information Services

John Regino, MSCI

Ben Steiner, CIT

Viktor Ziskin, CIT


Directors, Class of 2021

Melanie Petsch, NYSE

Sergei Polevikov, OFI Global

Greg van Inwegen, Ph.D., Citigroup

Inna Okounkova, Columbia University



Honorary Board

Michelle R. Clayman, CFA, New Amsterdam Partners, L.P.

Joel Kaplan, 1010 Data

Jonathan Reiss, CFA, Analytical Synthesis LLC

Merav Ozair, Ph.D., NYU

E.K. Easton Ragsdale, CFA, Robeco Investment Management
Kenneth Winston, Ph.D., Western Asset Management

Rudi Schadt, INVESCO


Junior Board 

Jeff Sherman, NYS Teachers Retirement System





Simona Abis, Columbia Business School 

Nicholas Barberis, Yale University
Kent Daniel, Columbia University
Bryan Kelly, Yale University
Jeffrey Wurgler, New York University




Lilian Quah, current

Erin Gibbs, 2019-2020

Kenneth N. Hightower, 2017-2019

Inna Okounkova, 2016-2017

Peg DiOrio, 2015-2016

Indrani De, 2014-2015 

Sergei Polevikov, 2013 - 2014

Irina Bogacheva, 2012 - 2013
Peter Albanese, 2011-2012
Jonathan Reiss, CFA 2010-2011
Colm O'Cinneide, Ph.D. 2009-2010
Rudi Schadt, Ph.D. 2008-2009
Ingrid Tierens, Ph.D., CFA 2007-2008
Thomas K. Philips, Ph.D. 2006-2007
Anne-Sophie Van Royen, Ph.D. 2005-2006
Melanie Petsch 2004-2005
P. Brett Hammond, Ph.D. 2003-2004
James Gordon, CFA 2002-2003
Greg van Inwegen, Ph.D. 2001-2002
Eugene Flood, Jr., Ph.D. 2000-2001
Robert L. Hagin, Ph.D. 1999-2000
Kent A. Clark, CFA 1998-1999
Kenneth Winston, Ph.D. 1997-1998
Gita R. Rao, Ph.D. 1996-1997
Hugh M. Neuberger, Ph.D. 1995-1996
Robert C. Jones, CFA 1994-1995
Marcia Kramer Mayer, Ph.D. 1993-1994
Hugh L. Crowther 1992-1993
Bruce G. Smith 1991-1992
Everett J. Rutan III, CFA 1990-1991
Michelle R. Clayman, CFA 1989-1990
Eric T. Lobben 1988-1989


Membership Software  ::  Legal